Gathering information is the art of inspiring another person to have a conversation, conducting this conversation in an innocuous manner, asking the right questions at the right time and the ability to make this conversation interesting to the person you are talking to. When used correctly, the “Target” or “Object” is rarely able to recognize that the “Collector” of information is interested in a particular issue or technology. The following several approaches are effectively applied when collecting information:

False statement - the collector specifically makes a false statement in order to be corrected - "I can’t believe that the distance of effective use of this device is 5 thousand meters." Expected answer: "No, actually the effective use distance is 9 thousand meters." This method is applied to self-confident and proud people.

Indirect flattery - applied to a person well versed in the subject of conversation - "This base is really very guarded, I think that only a few people really know what types of tests are conducted there." Expected answer: "You're right, but I can tell you ..."

Naive thinking - the collector pretends that he is not familiar with or is not aware of a specific program or technology. The approach is used so that a knowledgeable person considers himself obligated to enlighten the collector - "I had no idea what rockets could produce here." The necessary answer: "It is. Our factory produces ..."

Repetition of words - the collector repeats the main points from the previous utterance of the person - The goal expresses its dissatisfaction with the work environment. The answer of the collector may be - "Do you really think that your comrades are already tired of this?" The goal - "Yes, lately they are tired of the order of 12 hour shifts." Collector - "Is it really that they force everyone to work for 12 hours?" The goal is "Yes, we need to make XXX sensors for ..."

Instinctive complaint - many people include much more information in their complaints - Collector - "Is everything all right? What, does the boss make you plow?" The expected answer: "Yes, he’s a moron at all. He’s crawling out of his skin so that we are ready for delivery ..."

Criticism - indirect criticism of a person criticizes a situation. When this happens, a knowledgeable person will feel obligated to stand up for the formulated situation. Collector - "It’s just ugly that the US government doesn’t allow the purchase of samples ... by the armies of other countries." The expected response is "Actually, we already have a purchase permit ..."

Disbelief is like an approach with criticism, but here the collector simply expresses a certain level of distrust in relation to the subject of interest. “I can’t believe that the US Army cannot count all its vehicles in Iraq and Afghanistan.” The expected answer is “Yes, it's really simple, we use very high-tech ...”

Leading question - unfinished questions usually require clarification - "Last night I saw a convoy on highway 42. I drove a little along it this morning and noticed that the road was damaged. Although you know, it was still not in good condition." Expected answer: "Yes, we conducted a convoy ... along this road in order to bring supplies to our ... operations."

Gathering information is actually not as hard work as you think. You just need to put aside your desires, beliefs and needs (for example, the need to talk to someone), and push the person with whom you are talking to talk more. Take a look at these two simple life examples and compare the answers in both cases.

Example 1: (with the issuance of many details about yourself)

Purpose: I can’t believe that they just adopted a package of new laws restricting the possession of weapons and ammunition in California.
[Information] Collector: I have not seen them yet. Are they so bad?
Purpose: Yes, they are just awful! I don’t even know how we and our comrades will now buy cartridges together every week.
Collector: Every week?
Purpose: Yes, we are a group buy 5000 rounds of ammunition every week. So it’s much cheaper if we buy with ten of us we get a good discount. Well, at least they managed to bribe something over the past six months.
Collector: Well done. Very practical. Good planning!
Purpose: Yes, we have good connections. A cousin of one of our guys works at an arms store on 173rd Street and sells us to the left at a good price. I could connect you too if not for new moronic laws. I don’t even know how now we will buy. It's good that we were able to create some stock.

Example 2: (with a more correct approach to answers)

Purpose: I can’t believe that they have just adopted a package of new laws restricting the possession of weapons and ammunition in California.
[Information] Collector: I have not seen them yet. Are they so bad?
Purpose: Yes, I can send you a link. Or just look for it yourself. You yourself will understand everything. Let me know what you think.
Collector: And what, laws will somehow affect you or your guys in the group?
Purpose: I do not have a group. I can barely keep my family in order.

Сбор информации.

Сбор информации.

Сбор информации.

Сбор информации - это искусство вдохновления другого человека на разговор, ведение этого разговора в безобидной манере, задавание нужных вопросов в подходящее время и способность сделать этот разговор интересным для собеседника. При правильном применении "Цель" или "Объект" редко сможет распознать что "Сборщик" информации заинтересован в определенном вопросе или технологиях. Следующие несколько подходов эффективно применяются при сборе информации:
 
Ложное высказывание - сборщик специально делает ложное высказывание с целью чтобы его поправили - "Не могу поверить, что дистанция эффективного применения этого прибора 5 тысяч метров." Ожидаемый ответ: "Нет, вообще-то дистанция эффективного применения 9 тысяч метров." Этот метод применяется к самоуверенным и самолюбивым людям.
 
Непрямая лесть - применяется к хорошо разбирающемуся в предмете разговора человеку - "Эта база действительно сильно охраняется, думаю, что только несколько человек реально знают какие типы испытаний там проводятся." Ожидаемый ответ: "Ты прав, но я тебе могу сказать..."
 
Наивное мышление - сборщик притворяется что он не ознакомлен или не осведомлен об определенной программе или технологии. Подход используется для того, чтобы знающий человек посчитал себя обязанным просветить сборщика - "Я и понятия не имел что тут могут производить ракеты." Нужный ответ: "Так и есть. Наш завод выпускает..."
 
Повторение слов - сборщик повторяет основные моменты из предыдущего высказывания человека - Цель выражает свою и товарищей неудовлетворенность условиями работы. Ответом сборщика может быть - "Ты что, реально думаешь, что твоим товарищам это уже порядком надоело?" Цель - "Да, за последнее время им порядком надоели 12-ти часовые смены." Сборщик - "Неужели прямо всех заставляют работать по 12 часов?" Цель - "Да, нам надо сделать ХХХ сенсоров для..."
 
Инстинктивная жалоба - многие люди включают в свои жалобы намного больше информации - Сборщик - "Все в порядке? Что, босс заставляет пахать?" Ожидаемый ответ: "Да он вообще придурок. Он из кожи лезет чтобы мы были готовы к доставке..."
 
Критика - непрямая критика человека критикует ситуацию. Когда это случается, знающий человек почувствует себя обязанным заступиться за сформулированную ситуацию. Сборщик - "Просто безобразно, что правительство США не разрешает закупки образцов ... армиями других стран." Ожидаемый ответ - "Вообще-то, у нас уже есть разрешение на закупку..."
 
Неверие - подобно подходу с критикой, но тут сборщик просто выражает определенный уровень недоверия по отношению к предмету заинтересованности. "Не могу поверить, что армия США не может пересчитать все свои транспортные средства в Ираке и Афганистане" Ожидаемый ответ - "Да на самом деле это просто, мы применяем очень высокотехнологичную..."
 
Наводящий вопрос - незаконченные вопросы обычно требуют уточнений - "Прошлой ночью я видел конвой на шоссе 42. Я проехал чуть по нему этим утром и заметил что дорога повреждена. Хотя ты знаешь, она и до этого была не в нормальном состоянии." Ожидаемый ответ: "Да, мы провели конвой ... по этой дороге для того, чтобы подвести припасы нашим... на операции."
 
Сбор информации вообще-то, не такая уж тяжелая работа как вы думаете. Вам просто необходимо отложить свои желания, убеждения и потребности (например потребность выговориться кому-то), и подталкивать человека, с которым вы ведете разговор, говорить больше. Взгляните на эти два простых примера из жизни и сравните ответы в обоих случаях.
 
Пример 1: (с выдачей многих подробностей о себе)
 
Цель: Не могу поверить что они только что приняли пакет новых законов ограничивающих владение оружием и патронами в Калифорнии.
Cборщик [информации]: Я еще не видел их. Они что настолько плохи?
Цель: Да, они просто ужасны! Не знаю даже как мы теперь с товарищами будем вместе покупать патроны каждую неделю.
Cборщик: Каждую неделю?
Цель: Да, мы группой покупаем 5000 патронов каждую неделю. Так намного дешевле если мы вдесятером покупаем то получаем хорошую скидку. Хорошо хоть успели подкупить кое-что за последние шесть месяцев.
Сборщик: Молодцы. Очень практично. Хорошо планируете!
Цель: Да у нас хорошие связи. Двоюродный брат одного из наших ребят работает в оружейном магазине на 173-й улице, и продает нам налево по хорошей цене. Я мог бы тебя тоже подключить если бы не новые дебильные законы. Даже не знаю как теперь мы будем покупать. Хорошо что смогли создать кое-какой запас.
 
Пример 2: (с более правильным походом к ответам)
 
Цель: Не могу поверить, что они только что приняли пакет новых законов ограничивающих владение оружием и патронами в Калифорнии.
Cборщик [информации]: Я еще не видел их. Они что настолько плохи?
Цель: Да, я могу прислать тебе ссылку. Или просто поищи сам. Ты сам все поймешь. Дай знать что думаешь.
Сборщик: А что, законы как-то повлияют на тебя или твоих ребят в группе?
Цель: У меня нет группы. Я еле сам содержу свою семью в порядке.